Soul Clap Edits IV (12")

Soul Clap return with the fourth instalment of their ongoing edits series with this must have 12" which delivers some typically unique transformations. The A-Side sees "Isley Experiment" opening with some serious bass and huge drums wrongfooting you before dropping some smooth piano riffs and sultry vocals. "Shake Those Fries" meanwhile employs some serious analogue weirdness in conjunction with major vocal mangling and a body shaking, descending bassline. On the flip side, "Twist" opens with a sinister bass riff, whilst samples trickle into some off-kilter licks straight out of David Lynch movie, before then erupting into all out guitar solo action, while "Ghost" takes reversed samples and intergalactic bleeps and fuses them with swamp guitar to create an ethereal and disturbing edit that is quite unique. We probably don't have to tell you this, but these are going to be massive. Release 26 December, 2011 only on 12"


A1. Isley Experiment
A2. Shake Those Fries
B1. Black Twist
B2. Black Ghosts

Ingen kommentarer:

Send en kommentar